North Carolina Department of Justiceskip to main content
North Carolina Department of Justice
North Carolina Department of Justice
Submit this request


Criminal Justice Standards Division
Telephone: (919) 661-5980 Fax: (919) 779-8210 
Mailing Address
Physical Address
Post Office Drawer 149
1700 Tryon Park Drive
Raleigh, NC 27602
Raleigh, NC 27610
We have moved. Please note our new physical address
and phone and fax numbers above. Our mailing address has NOT changed.
June 15, 2011

Staff Directory
Steven Combs, Director
Donna Byrd, Administrative Secretary
Gail Raper, Receptionist
Officer Certification Unit
Jenny Howell, Law Enforcement Coordinator
Jason Sauber, Law Enforcement Processing Assistant
Kim Pulley, Corrections Coordinator
Pat Hinnant, Corrections Processing Assistant
Kevin Wallace, Corrections Investigator
Investigative Unit
Richard Squires, Law Enforcement Investigator
Edward Zapolsky, CCH Instructor Program, RLEOF Qualification Program, & Professional Certificate/Award Program Administrator
Sara Wiggins, Campus/Company Police Program Administrator 
(Vacant), Processing Assistant
Training and Research Unit
(Vacant), Training Systems Manager
Trevor Allen, Research & Planning Specialist
Tim Pressley, Speed Measuring Instrument (SMI) & Instructor Program Administrator
Dawn Suffel, Instructor Program Processing Assistant
Sharon Witherspoon, SMI Program Processing Assistant
Field Services Unit
Alex Setzer, Eastern Field Services Coordinator
Robert Beck, Central Field Services Coordinator
Mike Register, Western Field Services Coordinator