North Carolina Department of Justiceskip to main content
North Carolina Department of Justice
North Carolina Department of Justice
Submit this request

In-Service Training

Every law enforcement officer certified by the Criminal Justice Education and Training Standards Commission must receive 24 hours of in-service training annually.
 
 
The topics for this requirement include the following:
  • Firearms Training and Qualifications - 4 hours
  • Required In-service Training Topics - 12 hours
  • Department Topic of Choice - 8 hours
 
 
For more information please see:
In-Service Training FAQs for each year on the Forms page